Logo Robyn

Cosmic Sparkle

of Winchester, Hampshire

Our 2018 reviews


Cosmic Sparkle has had hundreds of reviews & comments. This is just the ones for 2018
Comments for other years:

2023  2022  2021  2020  2019  2018  2017  2016  2015

You can add a review (or comment) from our Facebook page or simply send a Text or eMail.

31 Dec 2018 - It was great to finally meet you both on sat. you were a big hit with the residents! (Laurel Dene)

19 Dec 2018 - Solo singer, Cosmic Sparkle, joined us on 19th December. She sang her heart out and gave residents a jolly good time. Robyn always has a chat to each resident as her beloved husband sets up and packs away. Residents just love having her here. We can't wait to have her back in the New Year! (Rothsay Grange)

28 Dec 2018 - A fabulous afternoon spent being entertained by the brilliant cosmic sparkle, thank you it was a blast.... (The Cedars Nursing home Salisbury)

12 Dec 2018 - Cosmic Sparkle came to entertain the Fair Oak Art and Craft Society tonight at our Christmas Party. They were fabulous. Robyn has a lovely voice and was able to sing a wide range of upbeat songs which were perfect for the audience. Her cheerful personality shone through all evening. Robyn's husband, Mike, did all the clever bits to provide the backing tracks. We booked Cosmic Sparkle some time ago but the communication has been excellent. Mike responded to emails almost instantly, I got a text reminder a few days ago and Robyn rang me up to discuss our requirements. Superb! Cosmic Sparkle are definitely excellent value for money and very entertaining. What more could we want? (Fair Oak Art and Craft Society)

10 Dec 2018 - Cosmic sparkle came to us at White Lodge on Monday for our Christmas Party staff even got to sing (badly lol ) to Rockin’ around the Christmas tree with Robyn (White Lodge Care Home)

03 Dec 2018 - We were lucky to have a visit from the fabulous Cosmic Sparkle this week! We all thoroughly enjoyed it and had lots of fun. Thanks, Cosmic! (The Grange Nursing Home, Sherborne St. John)

25 Oct 2019 - Thanks for a fantastic afternoon which everyone thoroughly enjoyed and were still talking about it when I left work this evening. ...a relative said he would love you to visit to celebrate his partners birthday. I think this also shows how much everyone loved your show and how you interacted with everyone. (Bonhomie House)

03 October 2018 - Everyone really enjoyed the afternoon the entertainment was a great hit . Well done Cosmic Sparkle (Southampton Sight)

22 September 2018 - A big thank you to you and Robyn for tonight's performance. Mum had a great time and so did the crowd. Thank you again for a great evening. (Private Birthday Party in Southampton)

20 September 2018 - Thank you for our cowgirl day it was brilliant ! (Westlands Care Home)

05 September 2018 - Everyone really enjoyed your visit and definitely want Robyn to come back. (Andover VIPs)

02 September 2018 - Thank you *Cosmic Sparkle* Just wanted to say a big Thank you for coming to our fete we all loved it & raised £712 ! yay!! (Northlands House - Bupa)

30 July 2018 - Really great performance. Full of fun and energy. Would definitely book them again. (Enham Trust Disability Charity)

22 July 2018 - Residents enjoying yet another wonderful performance from the extremely talented Cosmic Sparkle. (St Catherines View)

21 July 2018 - Brilliant performance yet again from cosmic sparkle. (AO. Brackenlea Care Home)

21 July 2018 - Thank you Robyn ( cosmic sparkle ) for some great entertainment.(Staff. Brackenlea Care Home)

19 June 2018 - I would like to thank Robyn and yourself for the fantastic entertainment that you gave us on Sunday. It was my Mother-in-Law Rene’s birthday party, and there were a wide range of ages attending, the youngest was Rene’s great grandson who is 8 (who was happy to make himself your assistant) and the eldest I believe was Rene, who is 93. Every single one of our party thoroughly enjoyed the afternoon. Robyn’s bright, enthusiastic and happy personality matched her beautiful voice. She was eager to make sure that the day went with a joyful swing. I wish to thank you Michael, you tirelessly facilitated Robyn by providing great backing music and a good clear microphone. You both help make Rene’s day a special one. I can never thank you enough. (Private Birthday Party at Catherine Court, Eastleigh)

19 June 2018 - I have had some really good feedback from your performance here the other week, which is brilliant. (Mary Rose Manor)

18 June 2018 - Saturday fun day.. residents enjoy Cosmic Sparkle and look forward to seeing what frock she is wearing. Always a surprise. Thank you for entertaining us (Woodley Grange)

9th June 2018 - Thank you for a wonderful afternoon. Mum said she enjoyed it. So did we. (Visitor to Wilton Manor Nursing Home)

27 May 2018 - Cosmic Sparkle got our residents and staff in Wisteria Way up and dancing. (Brendoncare Froxfield)

24 May 2018 - What an amazing afternoon with CosmicSparkle today! Thank you so much for coming to sing with us. We had a fab afternoon and really enjoyed the singing, and dancing. (Merlin Court)

24 May 2018 - Absolute star, you certainly ooze sparkle and lots and lots of spirit. Brilliant fun when you’re singing and dancing. thank you xxx (Visitor at Merlin Court)

10 May 2018 - On 10th May, we welcomed back to Rothsay Grange firm favourite, Cosmic Sparkle. This time, she brought along an up-and-coming singer. He will soon be making his mark on Barchester homes, and we all look forward to that day. Well done, Robyn, for taking him under your wing. The afternoon went so fast, as we were all singing along, clapping our hands and tapping those toes. As always, Cosmic gave us a great afternoon and we look forward to seeing them again on 5th June. If you would like to come along, please do so! You won’t regret it. (Barchester Rothsay Grange)

10 May 2018 - I want to say a massive thanks to Cosmic Sparkle for allowing me to tag along to one of their gigs. Robyn and Mike travel around Hampshire performing in Residential and Nursing Care Homes. It was amazing seeing the resident's faces light up watching Robyn sing, and when I joined her onstage for a duet Mike did some magic on the mixing desk and helped me sound pretty good too (from SP, our Guest Singer at Barchester Rothsay Grange)

01 May 2018 - We all had an amazing time thank you to both of you everyone was still talking about it at tea time. (Oaklands House)

30 Apr 2018 - A great afternoon as always. Thanks for entertaining us all. (Old Alresford Cottage)

21 Apr 2018 - Thank you for (as always ) amazing entertainment. (The Hawthorns)

18 Apr 2018 - Cosmic Sparkle is amazing! they come to our care home and are amazing at getting people up dancing. There is a huge array of songs and talents to this wonderful lady's repertoire. Robyn, Thank you for coming and making our residents smile! we look forward to seeing you next month for our monthly instalment! (Merlin Court Care Home)

18 Apr 2018 - Oh CosmicSparkle! We loved seeing you yesterday! We had so much fun dancing with you, singing along with you. We all think you have an amazing voice and are a lovely sparkly bubble of fun. 5 stars from us. (Merlin Court Care Home)

12 Apr 2018 - Cosmic Sparkle returned to entertain us all. We had a smashing time singing along, tapping our feet and clapping our hands. One resident – MB – loves nothing more than getting up for a dance or two; she loves doing the jive, but Irene the Activities Coordinator just could not keep up with her! As the afternoon turned into early evening, we all had sad faces, as it was time for the last song. We all had such a great time and we can’t wait till May 10th, which is when they next return. (Barchester Rothsay Grange)

09 Apr 2018 - The staff haven't stopped talking about how much we all very much enjoyed your show yesterday. It is hard to find an activity that all of our residents enjoy, so it was excellent seeing them interact and relax during your performance.(The Grange, Liss)

06 Apr 2018 - We had a fantastic afternoon today with entertainment from Cosmic Sparkle. Everyone was dancing, even those who couldn't get on their feet to do so. The room was full with so much energy and happiness. We can always rely on Cosmic Sparkle to brighten our day!! (St Catherines View)

27 Mar 2018 - Many thanks for yesterday, the residents and staff had a great time and we are all looking forward to seeing you again. (Enham Trust)

12 Mar 2018 - Love Cosmic Sparkle. Excellent entertainment for all care homes. Anyone looking for some great entertainment for care homes? Please try Cosmic Sparkle. You won't be disappointed.(White Lodge Care Home)

08 March 2018 - Cosmic Sparkle put on a great show once again and, as always, the residents sang and clapped along. It’s always a great afternoon with this much-loved couple. (Barchester Rothsay Grange)

27 Feb 2018 - The residents at St Cross Grange care home in Winchester, Hampshire enjoyed a bit of fun, laughter and quality CosmicSparkle entertainment. (St Cross Grange)

07 Jan 2018 - Cosmic Sparkle have been coming to my Care home for the last 3 years and have been absolutely fantastic every time. My residents love Robyn so much we have her booked in twice a month and would recommend her to absolutely anyone that asks. (St Catherines View)

05 Jan 2018 - Thank you so much for an amazing 2017 entertainment. Looking forward to 2018. (White Lodge Care Home)